District Administrators

There are a number of programs and departments within Grand Island Public Schools. Here is the list of district administrators. 



Dr. Tawana Grover

Associate Superintendent

Dr. Robin Dexter

Chief Transformation Officer

Dr. Josh McDowell

Chief Leading for Learning Officer

Dr. Toni Palmer

Chief Financial Officer

Virgil Harden

Chief Strategic Partnerships & Stakeholder Engagement Officer

Jennifer Worthington

Executive Director of Human Resources

Wayne Stelk

Executive Director of Information Technology

Cory Gearhart

Director of Federal Programs

Kris Schneider

Director of Curriculum & Professional Learning

Shanna Gannon

Director of Assessment and Accountability

Dr. Amy Mancini-Marshall

Director of Special Education

Renee Engel

Director of Building & Grounds

Dan Petsch

Director of Nutrition Services

Kris Spellman

Marketing & Communications Coordinator

Jack Sheard