Every Student, Every Day, A Success! What does this mean?
header-photo-left
header-photo-left

GISH Summer Sport Camp schedule

Grand Island Senior High is gearing up for Summer Sport Camps, which begin at the end of May.

Take part in Islander athletic camps for football, volleyball, boys & girls basketball, soccer, cross country, baseball and softball this summer with Grand Island Senior High coaches. Visit this site to register online for the sport camps.

FOOTBALL

Coach: Jeff Tomlin
Dates/Times:
Grades K-5 May 29-31; 10:30 a.m.-noon (Practice fields); $45
Grades 6-8 May 13-16: 4-5:15p.m. (Walnut); $45
July 29- Aug. 1: 9-11 a.m. (Barr/Westridge); $45
Grade 9 May 28-31; 10 a.m.-noon (Practice Fields); Free
Grades 10-12 May 28-31; 7-10 a.m. (Practice Fields); Free
Grades 9-12 June 10-11; see gishfootball.com for times; (Northwest); GI Jamboree Camp; $40
For more info: jtomlin@gips.org

BOYS BASKETBALL

Coach: Jeremiah Slough
West Gym
Dates/Times:
Grades 1-5 June 10-12; 9-10:30 a.m. $35
Grades 6-8 June 10-12; 11 a.m.-1 p.m.; $35
For more info: jslough@gips.org

CROSS COUNTRY

Coach: Jess McDowell
GISH Commons
Dates/Times:
Grades 3-8 June 3; 8:30-11:30 a.m. $15
Grades 9-12 May 28; 6:30 a.m. (meet @ GISH door #61); Free 
For more info: jmmcdowell@gips.org

SOCCER

Coaches: Jeremy Jensen (boys coach) & Brendan Hanaphy (girls coach)
South Webb Road Soccer Fields
Dates/Times:
Boys & girls birth years 2007-09..........June 10-12, 6-8 p.m.; free
Boys & girls birth years 2001-06..........June 25-27, 6-8 p.m.; free
For more info: jjensen@gips.org; bhanaphy@gips.org

BASEBALL

Coach: Joe Wells
GISH Softball Fields
Dates/Times:
Grades 3-5 June 4-6; 8:30 - 10 a.m.; $40
Grades 6-8 June 4-6; 10 -11:30 a.m.; $40
For more info: bwells@gips.org

VOLLEYBALL

Coach: Bill Root
Dates/Times:
Grades 3-5 May 28-31; 1:30-3 p.m. (All Gyms); $30
Grades 6-8 May 28-31; 10:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m. (All Gyms); $35
Grades 9-12 May 28-31; 8-10 a.m. (West Gym); $40
For more info: wroot@gips.org

GIRLS BASKETBALL

Coach: Scott Hirchert
West Gym
Dates/Times:
Grades K-5 June 3-6; 10:30 a.m. -12 p.m.; $35
Grades 6-8 June 3-6; 1:30-3:30 p.m.; $40
Grades 9-12 June 3-7; 8-10 a.m.; Free
For more info: shirchert@gips.org

SOFTBALL

Coach: K.C. Hehnke
Forest Street Fields north of GISH
Dates/Times:
Grades 2-8 May 28-30; 8:30-10 a.m.; $35
Grades 9-12 July 23 & 25; 6-8 p.m.; Free
For more info: Khehnke1@gips.org

Islander Power

Strength and conditioning is June 3-July 26 (with a break on July 4 & 5) in the GISH weight room.
Students must have physical turned in.
- Grade 9: M-T-Th; 7:30 a.m. or 3:30 p.m.
- Grades 10-12: M-T-Th-F; 6:25 a.m. or 3:30 p.m.

Physicals

All GIPS student athletes can receive a free physical on Monday, May 20 at 6:30 p.m. at Grand Island Senior High in the West Commons.

More opportunities

Contact these coaches to find out about other off-season opportunities, or with questions:

Boys track: Montie Fyfe, mfyfe@gips.org
Girls track: Kip Ramsey, kbramsey@gips.org
Boys golf: Jim Jeffries, jjeffries@gips.org
Wrestling: Joey Morrison, jbmorrison@gips.org
Swimming: Brian Jensen, hgswim@kdsi.net
Girls golf: Kelli Jeffries,

CLOSE